The Glen Tavern LWSSL Cup finals

The results of the cup finals played yesterday in the Markets Field were ; Div 1 Cup Final – Listowel Celtic 7 – 3 Kilmallock Utd , Div 2 Cup Final – Herbertstown 5-1 Shannon Town .

The Open cup and the Junior cup finals will be played Sunday 24th September next in the Markets Field .

LWSSL Div 2 League Champions 2017

Ballylanders were presented with the LWSSL Division 2 league trophy last evening after their 3-0 victory over Regional United. In what was the most competitive Division 2 league of recent years, Ballylanders overcame the challenge of Tulla United and Bridge Celtic to deservedly win the league. Well done to the players and management of Ballylanders FC on their great achievement from all in the LWSSL.